Levels of Hard Drive Recovery


These levels relate to the complexity, the experience and sophistication required to get you access to your data, and include hardware and logic failures.



Level 1


Data recovery is when your hard drive is recognized by the system but you can’t access the files you want. Causes include mistakenly reformatted hard drives or deleted files, deleted, damaged or corrupt partition structures, and virus or spyware infections.


Level 2


Data recovery is when your drive appears to your computer system as corrupt, as incorrect drive size, or as incorrect model numbers.


Level 3


Data recovery is when you hear clicking or other unusual sounds, the platters aren’t spinning or the drive isn’t recognized by the computer. Part of the process requires work inside of a clean room to remove covers and seals to repair a drive head stuck to a platter surface, realign heads, clean platter surfaces or replace components on the printed control boards (PCBs). This level also includes imaging equipment to perform a sector-by-sector image while bypassing bad areas.


Level 4


Data recovery is when extensive procedures are done in a clean room, including replacing read heads or transplanting platters, then mounting and precisely aligning the parts. This level of work is needed when the platters are damaged from excessive heat (fire), or the spindle motor seizes (is frozen) or is contaminated by foreign materials, including water.


Data Recovery Services Drive Savers




© Copyright 2018 IT Computer Services